real life 007 spy cameras


So today I’m going to be telling you guys about these really cool miniature spy cameras known as the 808. Here’s the best website on them: http://chucklohr.com/808/ . This site has pretty much everything you need to know on these cameras and more. There’s not much that I can say about the cameras that’s not on that site so I’m going to show you a teardown of mine which is a spy cam variant of the #9 808 keychain cam.

a sample video still from the camera of the lemon tree outside my bedroom.

a sample video still from the camera of the lemon tree outside my bedroom.

My mini spy cam next to a 1 dollar coin for scale.

My mini spy cam next to a 1 dollar coin for scale.

So let’s have a quick look at the insides of my camera shall we?

I’m only going to tak off the back cover and not bother messing around inside as I usually do as I don’t want to break it because I like it quite a lot.

The cool LED on the camera PCB

The cool LED on the camera PCB

The main processor and SD card.

The main processor and micro SD card slot.

The low capacity battery. I'll probably just use my own 1000mah batteries if I want to do anything like time lapses with it.

The low capacity battery. I'll probably just use my own 1000mah batteries if I want to do anything like time lapses with it.

The main processor with two crystals.

The main processor with two crystals.

I know that I didn’t show you guys much then but my computer’s keyboard is pretty much stuffed so I can’t really write much without getting frustrated. I’ll have to fix it. I might be building a weather balloon near space project soon though so keep posted.

 

 

 

 

as

One thought on “real life 007 spy cameras

  1. Hey Lochie,

    Absolutely loving your work. You are such a talented modder/hacker and I have a few questions i’d love to fire your way. Do you have an email I can contact you on?

    Thanks

    Ryan

Leave a Reply

